The  Corporate Games and Cups have been honoured and illuminated by a succession of outstanding leaders in government, business and sport who have accepted the role of Patron.

Included among them are

Claude Haegi President Regional Chambers Council of Europe

Daniel Goeudevert Chairman Red Cross International

Dianne Feinstein Mayor of San Francisco

Dr Julio Cesar Maglione President PE & Sport UNESCO

Dr Julio Maria Sanguinetti President Uruguay

Dr Mahathir Bin Mohamad Prime Minister Malaysia

Eddie Irvine Formula One Racing Driver

Francois Mitterand President France

Fred Perry Tennis Immortal

Freddie Flintoff Professional Cricketer

Gerald Steinberg President Belfast Chamber of Trade

HE Sheikh Nahayan Mabarak Al Nahayan UAE

Jacques Delors President European Community Commission

Jeff Kennett Premier of Victoria

Joane Somarriba Olympic Cyclist

John Amaechi NBA Basketball Player

John Waihee Governor Hawaii

Jonah Barrington Squash International

Jonathan Edwards Olympic Athlete

José Angel Iribar Football International Spain

José Luis General Deputy of Biscay

Kadir Topbas Mayor of Istanbul

Kevan Gosper AO Vice President IOC

Lord Chilver of Cranfield UK

Mary Glen Haig International Olympic Committee

Mary McAleese President of Ireland

Mevr A van Dok-van Weele Mayor of Vlissingen

Mevr E Terpstra Minister of Sport Netherlands

Michael Vaughan Cricket International

Milan Bandic Mayor of Zagreb

Mr Babatunde Raji Fashola (SAN) Lagos State Governor

Mr Bertie Ahern TD Taoiseach Ireland

Mustafa Sarigul Mayor of Sisli

Nelson Mandela President Republic of South Africa

Nikos Sarganis Football Goalkeeper Greece

Onur Belge President Turkish Sports Writers Association

Rob Andrew Rugby Union International

Robertico Croes Minister of Economic Affairs & Tourism Aruba

Ron Clarke Olympic Athlete

SE Juan Antonio Samaranch President IOC

Sir Alex Ferguson Manager Manchester United Football Club

Sir John Harvey Jones UK Industrialist of the Year


And more

Andy Ripley Rugby International

Bob Carr Premier of New South Wales

Bob Wilson Ex Professional Footballer

Brian Hanna Chief Executive Belfast City Council

Carlo Lamprecht President Geneva Communes Association

Charles Clarke MP Cabinet Minister

Christopher Rodrigues Chief Executive Thomas Cook Group

Cllr Arthur Dunworth Lord Mayor Sheffield UK

Cllr Mike Bawden Mayor of Swindon UK

Coleen Coll Mayor Concord USA

Councillor Tom Ekin Lord Mayor Belfast

D Gábor Demszky Lord Mayor of Budapest

Dato’ Sabbaruddin Chik Minister Culture Malaysia

David Hanson MP UK

Dine Uner Director DYH

Dionyssis Psomiadis Deputy Prefect Thessaloniki

Dr Annette Schavan Minister for Culture & Sport Germany

Dr John Hewson Prime Minister of New South Wales

Dr Lili Beke-Martinez Minister of Public Health & Sports Aruba

Dr Roman Herzog Federal President Germany

Dr Sam Ramsamy President NOC South Africa

Eamonn McCartan CEO Sports Council Northern Ireland

Esat Yilmaer President Turkish Sports Writers Association

Excmo Alfredo Sanchez Monteseirin Mayor of Sevilla

Fani Palli-Petralia Alternate Minister of Culture Greece

George A. Voulgarakis Minister of Culture Greece

George Deukmeijen Governor of California

Gordon Banks England Soccer World Cup Winner

Helen Richardson-Walsh MBE England Hockey

Hermann Schaufler President German Tourism Association

HRH Princess Anne The Princess Royal UK

HRM Oba Riliwanu, Akiolu 1 Oba of Lagos

Inaki Azkuna Urreta Mayor of Bilbao

J H A Eman Prime Minister of Aruba

Nikitas Kaklamanis Mayor of Athens

Paul Reutlinger President Swiss Tourism

Peter Beattie Premier of Queensland

Pierre Mauroy Prime Minister French Republic

Richard Caborn Minister for Sport UK

Sir Bobby Robson Manager Newcastle United Football Club

Sir Ian Wrigglesworth Executive Chairman of Tyneside, MP

Senator Hj Annuar Hj Musa Malaysia Minister Youth & Sports

Sir Peter Yarranton Chairperson British Sports Council

Sir Philip Bailhache Bailiff of Jersey

Sir Stanley Matthews Soccer Legend

Stefka Kostadinova Chair Bulgarian Olympic Committee

Steve Bracks Premier Victoria

Stjepan Mesic President of the Republic of Croatia

Takis Ikonomopoulus Greek Football Legend

The Honourable Viscount Whitelaw UK Government

Tony Underwood English Rugby Union

Tyrone Howe Rugby Union International

Vasilis Kikilias President ONA Greece

Virginia Wade OBE Wimbledon Tennis Champion

W J Deetman Mayor The Hague

Wallace Brown Lord Mayor of Belfast

Willie Anderson Rugby International

Xabier de Irala President of BBKYalcin Baki Director DYH